“batlh qelDI’ tlhingan, lumbe’!”

A Klingon Christmas Carol is a production by Commedia Beauregard in Chicago. Opening night is Novermber 25th, 2012 and this is its fourth year running during the holiday season.

“A Klingon does not postpone a matter of honor!”

That is a holding place title for a track I’ve just recorded a draft of for Commedia Beauregard‘s production of “A Klingon Christmas Carol.” I thought I’d go ahead and share the track here:

http://soundcloud.com/jon-silpyamanant/batlh-qeldi-tlhingan-lumbe-for

This will eventually be recorded by the il Troubadore Klingon Music Project (I recorded all of the parts above) which is a side project of my world music ensemble, il Troubadore. The final product may very well be significantly different, but I think I like the overall effect.

One thought on ““batlh qelDI’ tlhingan, lumbe’!”

Leave a Reply

