>Disco Boys, eat your hearts out!

>“Disco is not dead! Disco is LIFE!”
–Tony P

I never properly thanked David Carter of Yet Another Comics Blog for suggesting that il Troubadore cover the Bee Gees’ tune, Stayin’ Alive. So here is that BIG thanks!

It’s become one of our biggest hits (second only to our cover of Devil Went Down to Georgia). I think I’ve seen more Travolta “imitators” since we started performing this these past few months than I’ve ever seen in my whole life.

So please, if you have a chance, check out Dave’s blog for tons of reviews (I don’t see how he has the time) as well as both Dave’s and TangognaT‘s blogs for updates about the ubercool wiki comics projects.

And for those of you wondering what the Bee Gees sounds like played acoustically on mandolin and cello, have fun with this early draft (we’ve since revised it extensively):

Stayin’ Alive (mp3, 2602k)

I never thought playing disco acoustically would be so fun. Off to a couple of shows now, so more blogging later.

*update* ok, so I guess the Wild Cherry tune might very well be our biggest hit.

“Stick with me, Tony, and you will dance again… when I rule this town.”
–Casonova Frankenstein

Leave a Reply

