Jon Silpayamanant:

“I’m gonna start my day at the Anatomy of Amanda F-ing Palmer. While I sometimes disagree with Ms. Palmer about things (crowd funding helps incumbent artists like myself but not necessarily unknown artists) there is no denying that she has set a bold example for how independent artists can operate in this day and age.”

Originally posted on The Trichordist:

I am fortunate enough to attend SXSW this year as fan, artist and as a panelist.  So much good stuff to see.  But here are some highlights.

March 13th. 12:30pm I’m gonna start my day at the Anatomy of Amanda F-ing Palmer.  While I sometimes disagree with Ms. Palmer about things  (crowd funding helps incumbent artists like myself but not necessarily unknown artists)  there is no denying that she has set a bold example for how independent artists can operate in this day and age.  Before her Kickstarter success the conversation was about whether artists should be paid to record at all.  You know,  sell T-shirts and such.   Thanks to Ms. Palmer, the conversation is now about how artists should be paid to record.

March 13th  4:00 pm.   Camper Van Beethoven at the Brooklyn Vegan Party.

http://www.brooklynvegan.com/archives/2013/03/brooklynvegan_f_5.html

March 13th 7:00 pm  Camper Van Beethoven at the Make Your Mark…

View original 66 more words

Leave a Reply

